Sports News

Ballon d’Or: Three players Ronaldo voted for to win Kopa Trophy revealed


The three players Manchester United forward, Cristiano Ronaldo, voted for to win the Kopa Trophy this year have been revealed.

The award is given to the best player under 21 at the Ballon d’Or ceremony.

Ronaldo picked United team mate Mason Greenwood as his number one vote.

His compatriot Nuno Mendes, now at Paris Saint-Germain and Borussia Dortmund’s Giovanni Reyna were his other two picks, according to the UK Mirror.

Greenwood burst onto the scene two years ago at Old Trafford and was nominated among players like Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka and Jude Bellingham of Borussia Dortmund.

Barcelona midfielder, Pedri, eventually took home the prize.

Pedri, who is 19, has become a regular for club and country.


Nigerian Navy releases Cute Abiola

Previous article

EPL: Why we won 3-2 against Chelsea – West Ham coach, David Moyes

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Sports News