Sports News

EPL releases eight nominees for Young Player of the Season (Full list)


The English Premier League on Friday announced the eight nominees for the Young Player of the 2021/22 Season.

The eight players are Trent Alexander-Arnold, Bukayo Saka, Phil Foden, Conor Gallagher, Tyrick Mitchell, Mason Mount, Aaron Ramsdale and Declan Rice.

The English-top flight league made the announcement in a statement via its website.

Fans have until 18:00 BST on Monday 16 May to vote for their favourite aged 23 or younger.

The votes from the public will be combined with those of a panel of football experts to decide the winner.

Meanwhile, EPL has already shortlisted nominees for the Player of the Season and Manager of the Season.

FCT police arrests three suspects in connection with murder of Abuja youth corper

Previous article

Elon Musk puts $44 billion Twitter deal ‘temporarily on hold’

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in Sports News