Gboyega Oyetola Declared Winner Of Osun Election By Election Petition Tribunal


The Osun State Governorship Election Petition Tribunal sitting in Osogbo has sacked Governor Ademola Adeleke as the duly elected governor of the state.

The tribunal in a split document of two to one declared that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, should withdraw the Certificate of Return issued to Adeleke and issue the same to former Governor Adegboyega Oyetola

The majority judgement which was read by the Chairman, Justice Tertse Kume said Oyetola scored the majority lawful votes of 314,931 against Adeleke’s 219,666

Foreign Hackers Are Attacking Our Database – INEC Chairman

Previous article

Chelsea agree summer move for Lyon right-back Malo Gusto

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in News