Governor Sanwo-olu Has Been Named Africa Governor Of The Year By Africa Value A


The Lagos State Governor, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been named to receive Africa Governor of the Year 2023 award being organized by Africa Value Awards.

While Sen Daisy Danjuma will be recieving African Woman Personality of the Year”; Chairman of Ailes Group, Chief Michael Onuoha and Ghanian Diplomat H.E Amb Dr Erieke Bennet will also be honoured.

According to Mr Kingsley J. Dakorubo the Executive Director of VARDIAFRICA, “In accordance with our annual tradition, we are pleased to announce winners of this year’s awards after rigorous vetting that produced outstanding persons and institutions in different categories. It’s a list that inspires hope, in spite of our current challenges.”

The Africa Value Awards in previous editions had honoured various distinguished personalities and organizations within the continent with the main purpose of celebrating individuals and organisations that have continually promoted the African Value in terms of youth empowerment, Job creation, and entrepreneurship development and generally advocated for peaceful coexistence. The Africa Value Awards is an Initiative of VARDIAFRICA in Partnership with the International Institute for African Scholars. Prior to the Award Ceremony, Vardiafrica will be unveiling the African Entrepreneurs and Investors Round Table a programme targeted at human capital development and business support for upcoming entrepreneurs in Africa.

Other nominees for the prestigious Africa Value Award 2023 are Mrs. Ebele Enemchukwu, Victor Briggs, Dr. Simon Adozi, Amb Cletus Odih, Julius Rone, Ayobami Akindipe, Amb. Henry Okafor, and many others.

The award ceremony holds November 30th in Civic Center Lagos.


Binance And CEO ‘CZ’ Plead Guilty To Federal Charges, Agree To Pay $4.3B Fine

Previous article

UK To Force Jobs On Jobless People After 18 Months Of Benefits

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in News