Osinbajo missing as Buhari chairs 422-member APC presidential campaign council


Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo is not on the presidential campaign council of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

According to the list of 422-member APC Presidential Campaign Council released on Friday, September 23, in Abuja, President Muhammadu Buhari is the Chairman of the campaign council that has the party’s presidential candidate, Bola Ahmed Tinubu and national chairman of the party, Senator Abdullahi Adamu, as deputy chairman, one and two respectively.

Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, who was a presidential aspirant at the last June convention where Tinubu emerged as the flag bearer, was missing from the list.

House of Representatives member representing Ikeja Federal Constituency, James Faleke, who is the Secretary of the APC PCC, said in a statement: “We are pleased to announce the nominees of the leadership of the APC Presidential Campaign Council, as per enclosed.

“All nominees are kindly advised to pick their appointment letters from the undersigned on Monday, 26th September, 2022 at 12noon.”

He added: “The venue is Tinubu-Shettima Presidential Campaign Council on Plot 781, Herbert Macaulay Way, Central Area Abuja.

“All other members will be contacted by the leaders of their respective directorates.”

Manchester United star Cristiano Ronaldo charged by FA

Previous article

World Cup 2022: Argentina captain, Lionel Messi makes honest confession

Next article

You may also like


Comments are closed.

More in News